Press Releases | Pesticide Action Network
Reclaiming the future of food and farming

Press Releases

Apr 29, 2011

Endosulfan to Be Phased Out Globally

Contacts: Medha Chandra, PAN North America (415) 981-6205 x327, mchandra@panna.org Kristin Schafer, PAN North America (408) 836-8189, kristins@panna.org Friday, April 29, 2011 */...

Apr 26, 2011

NGOs Host Endosulfan-free Café for Stockholm Convention Delegates

Contact: Medha Chandra, PAN North America (415) 981-6205 x327, mchandra@panna.org Tuesday, April 26, 2011 */ NGOs Host Endosulfan-free Cafe at Geneva Meeting Health & community...

Apr 21, 2011

World Health Organization IDs Health Harms of DDT for Malaria

Contact: Medha Chandra, PAN North America 415) 981-6205 x327, mchandra@panna.org Thursday, April 21, 2011 WHO Assessment: DDT use for malaria a concern for human health The World Health...

Apr 18, 2011

PAN Int'l Urges Effective, Safe Malaria Control

Contacts: Medha Chandra, PAN North America(415) 981-6205 x327, mchandra@panna.org Karl Tupper, PAN North America(510) 301-9960, karl@panna.org Monday, April 18, 2011 PAN Urges Global Uptake...

Apr 11, 2011

On Healthy Schools Day, Leaders Call for Reduced Pesticide Risk in CA Schools

Contacts: Caroline Cox, Center for Environmental Health(510) 655-3900 x308, caroline@ceh.org Paul S. Towers, Pesticide Watch Education Fund(916) 216-1082, paul@pesticidewatch.org   Monday,...

Mar 22, 2011

As Embattled CA Pesticide Chief Steps Down, Feds Consider Petition to Ban Cancer-Causing Pesticide

Contacts: Tracey Brieger, Californians for Pesticide Reform(415) 215-5473, tracey@pesticidereform.org Greg Loarie, Earthjustice, (510) 550-6700 Paul S. Towers, Pesticide Watch Education Fund(...

Mar 2, 2011

Patagonia Music Collective Project Launches

Wednesday, March 2, 2011 Patagonia Music Collective Project Launches  John Scofield Song, “How Deep”, Will Be Sold via the Patagonia Music Collective with Net Proceeds Going to PAN The...

Jan 20, 2011

Landmark Lawsuit Filed to Protect Hundreds of Rare Species From Pesticides

Contacts: Jeff Miller, Center for Biological Diversity, (510) 499-9185 Heather Pilatic, Pesticide Action Network, (415) 694-8596   Thursday, January 20, 2011 Landmark Lawsuit Filed to...

Jan 12, 2011

State of the World 2011: Innovations that Nourish the Planet

Contacts: Dr. Marcia Ishii-Eiteman, Sr. Scientist 510-981-9721 x. 325 mie@panna.org   Wednesday, January 12, 2011 State of the World 2011: Innovations that Nourish the Planet An incisive...

Jan 3, 2011

Farmworkers & Environmental Health Organizations File Methyl Iodide Lawsuit

Contacts: Tracey Brieger, Californians for Pesticide Reform 415-215-5473 tracey@pesticidereform.org Kathleen Sutcliffe, Earthjustice 202-384-7157 ksutcliffe@earthjustice.org Monday, January...

Pages